WEB PORTAL OF GRENADA GOVERNMENT   |  

News Archive - August 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018 4:10 PM- St. George's, Grenada
reduce font size reset font size increase font size

 

# Date Press Release
1 Wednesday, August 1, 2018 Prime Minister Receives Courtesy Call from Japan’s Parliamentary Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs
2 Wednesday, August 1, 2018 Government Orders Shutdown as Heavy and Prolonged Rainfall Causes Flooding and Landslides
3 Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Grenada to initiate meeting with Caricom Crime and Security Agencies to discuss due diligence for Citizenship by Investment in the Region
4 Wednesday, August 1, 2018 Heavy Rains disrupts services at St. George's Snugcorner, Crouchu and Vincennes Medical Stations
5 Wednesday, August 8, 2018 Taxes due for August 2018
6 Thursday, August 9, 2018 Statement from Government of Grenada re: recent attack in Venezuela
7 Wednesday, August 15, 2018  Official Statement - Government of Grenada Marketing & National Importing Board
8 Friday, August 15, 2018 Free Dental Outreach Clinics Heads to St.John and St. David
9 Sunday, August 19, 2018 Prime Minister’s Post Carnival Message
10 Monday, August 20, 2018  Prime Minister Meets with IICA’s Director General
11 Monday, August 20, 2018  Prime Minister's Post Carnival Mesage to be Re- Broadcast Tonight
12 Monday, August 20, 2018  Statement on then passing of Former UN Secretary General Kofi Annan
13 Tuesday, August 21, 2018 Mitchell Government pumps 2.6million in Schoolbook Program
14 Friday, August 24, 2018 The Ministry of Foreign Affairs Mourns the Passing of Honorary Consul Leonard Junior Wharwood
15 Tuesday, August 28, 2018  Prime Minister wants to see ICT Revolutionised across Government
16 Wednesday, August 29, 2018 Preparations for Budget 2019 into “High Gear”
17 Wednesday, August 29, 2018 Styrofoam Importation Ban to come into effect on September 1
18 Thursday, August 30, 2018 Prime Minister receives Courtesy Call from Vatican Ambassador


 

 

 

 

Our Economy

Easy access to the public services you use and the information you need, delivered by the
Government of Grenada.
©Copyright 2009 Government of Grenada. All rights reserved.
Ministerial Complex, Botanical Gardens
St. George's - Grenada, W.I

Tel: [473] 440-2255 - Fax: [473] 440-4116 / 435-7285
Email: pmoffice@gov.gd